Built in 1931 as a high school, this Colonial Revival style-building features several historical elements. Among them: a gorgeous stained glass window completed by Len R. Howard under the WPA Federal Arts Project, part of the New Deal’s effort to give people jobs during the Great Depression. The British-born Howard spent six years as an apprentice at James Powell and Sons, one of England’s larger stained glass companies, before moving to Kent, Connecticut, in 1922. A series of stunning murals, also commissioned by the WPA, adorn some of the hallways and depict the progress of American civilization. The brick building is named for Catherine Lillis, a longtime teacher and school administrator. It houses the school district’s administrative offices and has hosted the winter farmers market.